Berwick Music Series 2022


The Berwick Music Series  is a Berwick Educational Association event that celebrates classical and contemporary music played by small ensembles, such as string quartets. It features established and recent music played by nationally and internationally known performers. It also showcases work by composers from the North East.

News Flash – Winners Announced!

The Berwick Music Series International Composition Competition received around 100 entries from 20 countries worldwide. Congratulations to the winners!
Open prize: Eden Lonsdale, Aurora for solo cello.
Berwick prize: Elisabet Dijkstra, A limit of hearing for solo violin.
Both works will be performed at concerts this season

Performers for the 2022 season

September 24, 2022    Darragh Morgan (Violin)

October 8, 2022          Anton Lukoszevieze (Cello)

October 22, 2022        Fiona Winning (Viola)

Download full 2022 programme